35 C
Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeMoviesHow to Watch kung fu panda movies in order

How to Watch kung fu panda movies in order


After a week of tutoring, placements, and studying, I was looking forward to a relaxing weekend.

Then, I thought: how about going back a few decades? We can watch “Men in Black”, or “Taken”, if we want to watch something more comical.

You have read the title. I watched Kung Fu Panda movies in order!

It seems that humans are programmed to do things in chronological sequence, whether they’re getting ready for work, school or university, or even baking a cake. We can’t pour the milk in the bowl before adding the cereal, right? We don’t have to watch movies in chronological order.

Since I’ve watched them all, I can tell you the order I’d watch Kung Fu Panda.

Dragon Warrior Order:

1. Kung Fu Panda 1 (2008)

2. Kung Fu Panda : Secrets of the Furious Five (2007)

3. Kung Fu Panda – Legends of Awesomeness

4. Kung Fu Panda Holiday (2010)

5. Kung Fu Panda – Secrets of the Masters 2011

6. Kung Fu Panda Secrets of the Scroll 2016

7. Kung Fu Panda 2 (2011)

8. Kung Fu Panda 3 (2016)

9. Panda Paws (2016)

10. Kung Fu Panda – The Paws of Destiny

This is the order in which you should watch Kung Fu Panda. Shifu and Oogway must be very proud! Copy and paste the order in your notes if you haven’t seen them yet. If you’ve seen them already and are curious about why I chose this order, keep reading. Minor spoilers will be ahead.

We start with the Kung Fu Panda 2008 since it is the first to occur chronologically. It’s great to see how Po went from being a waiter in the noodle shop to becoming part of the fireworks show as he fell down the steps of Jade Palace.

The first short film is Secrets of the Furious Five. This gives us a deeper look into their history and how they came to be the ‘Furious Five.’ Po, even though he is the Dragon Warrior who has earned the respect of the Valley’s residents by protecting it, still admires the Dragon Warriors – .

We then move on to the TV show Legends of Awesomenesswhere you can learn more about the training Po went through in his dangerous journey towards securing the title of Dragon Warrior. This series seems to help us strengthen the empathetic bond we have with Po. We see this when he defeats Tai with the Wuxi finger hold.


The next short film is Kung Fu Panda Holiday where we learn more about the Dragon Warrior’s responsibilities. The film lives up to Spiderman’s famous quote: “With great power, comes great responsibility.”

The following short films, Secrets of the Masters and Secrets of the Scrolls, provide more insight into the Masters and their origins in Gongmen City. We also learn about the Scrolls and the Furious Five.

The team spirit we saw in the first movie Kung Fu Panda 2, is also evident in the second film Kung Fu Panda 2. To defeat , or in this case the peacock who stole his loving and caring family.

Oh sweet revenge!

In the third film, Po meets his biological father. He also learns about his village and origins. Po achieved a state of inner peace with the collective strength of the Furious 5 and his fellow panda villager.

Finally. Moving on to the final short Panda Paws 2016 we learn more about Mei Mei, and her journey towards becoming the ultimate ribbon-dancing dancer. Note how we learn more than just the names of characters…

We will end our list with the TV series Kung Fu Panda : The Paws of Destiny. Po shares his knowledge, strength, and dragonesque abilities through four pandas, like Shifu, who embark on a journey of discovery to discover their destiny and save the world.

Dragon Warrior Order?

Please let me know if you have any questions, or if you would like to say that you tried it!

Thanks for reading and, until the next time, no accidents.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

× How can I help you?